indebted2debt

I made my bed, and now I must lie in it!

We’re moving!

Since we sold out building back in December we knew that we’d be moving July 1st. (Which is considered moving day here, even though a lot of people do move year round) but I was stressing over actually finding a place that # 1: Is nice and clean and fits all of us, and that #2: Allows animals, and finally #3: is affordable.

The affordable factor was much harder to deal with since rents have gone up SO MUCH! We finally did find a place that we fell in love with, the rent is more than what we are paying now but we can make it work, and for what we are getting and the area it’s in, it’s actually not bad at all.

With moving comes other costs though. Like general moving costs! We are planning on renting a U Haul and bribing our friends to come and help us. We have never hired movers, but I know people that have and that has set them back hundreds! Then there’s the costs of paint, cleaning supplies, and all the other little things that come up.

Do any of you have any tips for us to save some money?

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “We’re moving!

  1. Congrats! I’ll be moving in July but I think I’m gonna hire movers. It’s a pain.

    • Good luck with your move! I would love to hire movers, but my mom moved last year and she paid $800!!! That’s a rent payment! Since the “moving day” where I live is July 1st they really bump up the rates, it’s ridiculous!

Leave a comment

The Penny Pinching Project

THE QUEST TO SPEND LESS IN ORDER TO HAVE MORE

timewithtabitha

A place for me to express myself with the world

Amanda's Finance Goals

One Woman's Search for Financial Freedom

Skinny Jeans & Cupcakes

Fashionably Fit While Ballin' on a Budget

blonderbetterfasterstronger

An effort to make myself better...

A Family Out of the Ordinary

It's about US, all of us, finding our path to happiness, our way.

Domestic Mission: Household Organization

Confessions of a messy mom of twins

Double Debt Single Woman

a single woman paying off over $140,000 of debt

My Frugal Journey

A young mans journey to financial independence through frugality

shopaholicindebt

A topnotch WordPress.com site

The Healthful Saver

The Quest for Healthy Savings and a Healthy Lifestyle

Canadian Budget Binder

Canadian Budget Binder Is The Life Of A Frugal-Living, Debt-Free Family!

Girl Counting Pennies

My Journey to Debt Freedom and Financial Independence

Will Knit for Books

One over-educated lady's journey towards financial, physical, emotional, and stylish wellness. On a dime..

THE DEBT-FREE MINIMALIST

Simple Frugal Living advice for the 21st Century