indebted2debt

I made my bed, and now I must lie in it!

I’m alive!

The reason I haven’t written in over a month is quite simple. My debt repayment plan just sucks…lol! I mean, there is no plan because there’s currently not enough money to pay off more than the minimum. We’ve been struggling to just pay things on time!

I’ve continued my search for new employment, or additional employment but it’s looking like new employment might be the best option. I can’t very well work 7 days a week, that’s just not an option.

You know when life just throws you all sorts of fucked up shit at once? Well it’s my month to benefit from that.

I’m struggling to find way to pay off more than the minimum each month. I need to find extra money somewhere. I’m thinking of cutting down our cable/internet/phone bill. I also just posted a whole bunch of stuff to sell on craigslist. Aside from prostituting myself I’m fresh out of ideas…lol!

I decided that going the consumer proposal or bankruptcy route is not a good option. I’m not sure that there is a good option out there at all!

Reading other blogs where people have been successful is so encouraging but I feel like I will never get there.

Single Post Navigation

7 thoughts on “I’m alive!

  1. Welcome back from your hiatus! Nice hearing from ya. Don’t fret, I’m sure you’ll figure out ways to slim down the expenses more and/or find creative ways to make money.

    Here is a crazy idea: Futureshop/Bestbuy is having a promotion only for this week where they will take any old Xbox360, PS3 or Wii U game and give you a brand new copy of Call of Duty Ghosts, the new Assassins Creed, or Battlefield 4.

    So goto a used game shop, buy a bunch of the cheapest 360, ps3, or wii u games and just go around all weekend trading them in for those three new games.

    Then put them up on craigslist for an appropriate price ($40~$50 each) and profit.

    If you hustled hard enough, you could easily make many hundred dollars worth of profit!

  2. Maybe a part-time job or a writing/editing job you find online? Maybe check out the gigs/etc/part-time section on Craigslist? A new, higher paying job sounds like a good idea though.

    • Thanks for the tips, I’m always looking! I think once the new year hits a new better paying job will be my #1 priority. Changing jobs now right at Christmas just sounds like a bad idea. Thanks for the support! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Crazynoiia on said:

    Also, you can check your local paper for people looking for help moving, cleaning, etc. One blog I follow at http://deardebt.com/ posted about taskrabbit … Not sure if its in your area but that might be worth looking into… also at deardebt.com there is a lot of talk about side hustle to make extra money to pay off debt… Some other ideas: Many news papers even have where you can list jobs you are available to do. Helping cleaning, lawn work, snow removal, grocery shopping for a shut in, helping move, wrapping Christmas gifts, doing someone’s Christmas shopping, dog walking, animal sitting, house sitting, addressing Christmas card envelopes… those are just the one’s I can think of quickly… I am sure there are other things you can do weekends, evenings, and such for a little extra cash… The key is keep you head up and your eyes on your goal… DEBT FREE! or close… Make a budget… write it all down… You can do it!

    • I just checked out that blog, how inspiring! Taskrabbit seems to unfortunately only be for US residents, it’s too bad because it sounds so good! I don’t think we have anything similar to that in Canada aside from Craigslist or Kijiji. Thank you for all the other tips, and most of all for the support.

      You guys are all amazing! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

The Penny Pinching Project

THE QUEST TO SPEND LESS IN ORDER TO HAVE MORE

timewithtabitha

A place for me to express myself with the world

ohnomyopinion!

The Honest Truth from My Eyes

Amanda's Finance Goals

One Woman's Search for Financial Freedom

Skinny Jeans & Cupcakes

Fashionably Fit While Ballin' on a Budget

Diary Of A Broke Girl

A 20-something year old trying to figure life out.

blonderbetterfasterstronger

An effort to make myself better...

A Family Out of the Ordinary

It's about US, all of us, finding our path to happiness, our way.

Domestic Mission: Household Organization

Confessions of a messy mom of twins

MARINAvsWriting

Is there any way to write something here that isn't going to sound ridiculous?

Double Debt Single Woman

a single woman paying off over $140,000 of debt

My Frugal Journey

A young mans journey to financial independence through frugality

shopaholicindebt

A topnotch WordPress.com site

The Healthful Saver

The Quest for Healthy Savings and a Healthy Lifestyle

Canadian Budget Binder

A Canadian Couple On A Financial Journey Using A Budget

Funds At Stake

creating a healthier relationship with money, one blog at a time...

Ex Oniomaniac

Learning healthy financial habits.

