indebted2debt

I made my bed, and now I must lie in it!

Tomorrow is the big day!

So at around 6:00pm tomorrow I’m meeting with a financial advisor to go over all my options. I’m a little nervous, and have spent the last little bit writing down my updated debts.

To give you a brief update my current total debt include credit cards, loans, store cards, mortgage and car is $396,256.74. My total debt back in July was $398,059.78.

This means that my total debt repayment was only 1803.04!!! What the HELL?!! I don’t feel as if I’ve added to any debts because my credit cards are pretty much maxed but I suppose the interest is killing it. 

I’m excited about the appointment but I’m also scared because whatever option I choose obviously has consequences. Ones that I’ll have to live with!

Wish me luck!

 

 

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Tomorrow is the big day!

  1. Good luck. I hope it goes well and you leave feeling reassured.

  2. Good luck! And even if it feels like progress is slow – keep chipping away! Interest IS a killer. I don’t even want to think about how much interest Ive paid over the course of my loan.

Leave a Reply

The Penny Pinching Project

THE QUEST TO SPEND LESS IN ORDER TO HAVE MORE

timewithtabitha

A place for me to express myself with the world

ohnomyopinion!

The Honest Truth from My Eyes

Amanda's Finance Goals

One Woman's Search for Financial Freedom

Skinny Jeans & Cupcakes

Fashionably Fit While Ballin' on a Budget

Diary Of A Broke Girl

A 20-something year old trying to figure life out.

blonderbetterfasterstronger

An effort to make myself better...

A Family Out of the Ordinary

It's about US, all of us, finding our path to happiness, our way.

Domestic Mission: Household Organization

Confessions of a messy mom of twins

MARINAvsWriting

Is there any way to write something here that isn't going to sound ridiculous?

Double Debt Single Woman

a single woman paying off over $140,000 of debt

My Frugal Journey

A young mans journey to financial independence through frugality

shopaholicindebt

A topnotch WordPress.com site

The Healthful Saver

The Quest for Healthy Savings and a Healthy Lifestyle

Canadian Budget Binder

A Canadian Couple On A Financial Journey Using A Budget

Funds At Stake

creating a healthier relationship with money, one blog at a time...

Ex Oniomaniac

Learning healthy financial habits.

